Music for you folks

I love me some good music to set the mood of a day or an event. Naturally I love music on the folk-indie side of things. If you wanted some good folk bands to look into, here are my favorties;

Noah and the Whale

Noah and the Whale:

These guys are an english folk band (who obviously have their bible stories confused). They have a light whimsical feel with nostalgic hints.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Wailin’ Jennys:

These gals have a lot more of a twang and rollin’ in the hay feel. If you need your ‘stars in the country sky, straw in your hair’ kind of fix, I would highly suggest these Canadian ladies.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stornoway:

Oh! These delightful Scottish gents are my favorite indie fix. It is so easy to escape into the echoing textures of their voices. They have a blend of harmony and strings.

I hope you find yourself immersed in a frenzy of ear-pleasing melodies for a while. As for me, I am off to continue the living as I usually do.

Leave a Reply

